No it Doesn’t


Harari – Party (LeBaron Edit) (from the internet orig 1980)

There is this dumpster by my house that reads “Disco Sucks” next to “Joan Jett and the Blackhearts” both written with a paint pen. Fuck that noise, along all those record burning White Sox fans in July of 1979. I live on the Southside so I of course have no problem with the baseball team, but I think Harari would agree with me that partying to Disco>hating Disco. This group was from Johannesburg, and LeBaron I believe is the dude behind the great Beat Electric, the site I stole this great track from.

Maybe someday I’ll actually put more effort to have more of a focus on this blog, but this summer has been full of Bounce, Go Go, Reggada and Disco so far, in no particular order.

This entry was posted in Disco, Edits, South Africa. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

