Throw Out the Red Carpet , Ima Bout to Park it


S.O.S. Band – Don’t Stop the Music Screwed and Chopped (from DJ Screw – On A Pint 1995)

The skeleton of what is to me THE Houston song, Fat Pat’s Tops Drop presented the way it was originally intended to be heard. I love finding these little gems scattered throughout all my Screw tapes, which serve as Texas Rap history books and proof of Davis’ love for music. I think I’ve already posted a few tracks from On a Pint, which is one of my favorites. Slow burning soul, weird 80s funk, and Big Mello.

This entry was posted in Disco, Houston, Rap, Screwed and Chopped. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

