Who?

Nazarene Congregational Church Choir Of Brooklyn – Who’ll Join This Union (from VA – How Can I Keep From Singing? vol 1 rec late 20s, released 1996)

Beautiful ghost howls from the grave and to the pulpit. A real scratchy one from the late 20s from a great compilation on Yazoo records. So much of my gospel collection is rather obvious and available but this one seems to have gone out of print, maybe a while ago. I guess I tend to enjoy the more possessed end of Jesus music where I question my own heathen self, but great things can happen when the human voice is the only weapon of prayer.

This entry was posted in Gospel, NYC. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

